Posted by: Michal | February 5, 2011

Unedited – February 5, 2011

(Confession: the above is from my dinner the night before.)

This is not macha green tea. It’s a different type of green tea – not from a powder, like macha – that roomie brought over from Japan.

There was a really cool Michael Jackson RIP just past this that I didn’t see in time to photograph. I’m plotting the next oppportunity.

Roller Derby was okay – I was kind of a third wheel. But it was interesting to watch, especially once my friend showed up and explained the rules to me.

It was 8:30 when I got home and I was ravenous. I had been planning to wait on this avocado pasta sauce recipe, but I decided to go for it and it was great – I added a little sauteed mushroom on top. Then I had a second Green Monster (I had one at lunch) for more veggies – which was really good even though I forgot to put banana in. I bought these Carribean Fruit Bars at Whole Foods and I’ve been adding half a popsicle bar into my Green Monsters – it’s delicious.

Then I still wasn’t satisfied, so I said to my roomie – “if it wasn’t 10pm, I’d make cookies right now.”

Hahaha – her eyes lit up! She suggested no-bake cookies, but when I looked online for recipes I stumbled across this recipe for baked cookies instead – we had all the ingredients except raisins, which we subbed out with apple. Roomie even did the dishes while I baked!

They were pretty good. Roomie and I agreed we’d like to try pumpkin in them next time. Maybe I’d even add pumpkin seeds, hmm…

Roomie reheated some and poured maple syrup on top! (yes, that’s high fructose corn syrup in my apartment, but it belongs to her and I don’t preach)

She’s started taking iPhone pics of her food! At first I thought she was making fun of me, but she’s actually emailing the pics to her boyfriend and mom – apparently her mom asks what I’ve been cooking every time they talk.

I had three cookies, which was one more than I had room for – working on that. It’s now 11:15pm and I’m quite sleepy. So happy it’s the weekend and I can sleep in.

p.s. now my brain is off and running on sweet-and-salty cookie ideas. Here’s hoping I can sleep tonight. :-p

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

